Latest Past Events

Early Voting

Early Voting Location & Date Early Voting for the November 2, 2021 Election will be held October 18, 2021 through October 29, 2021. Locations Grayson County Election Administration - 115 W. Houston, Sherman Grayson County Sub-Courthouse - 101 W. Woodard, Denison Pottsboro ISD Administration Building - 105 Cardinal Lane, Pottsboro Whitesboro City Hall - 111 W.Main, Whitesboro Grayson College - South Campus - 1455 W. Van Alstyne Pkwy, Van Alstyne Dates TBD Early Voting by Mail Ballot To be eligible to vote early by mail in Texas, you must: Be 65 years or older Be disabled Be confined in jail, but otherwise eligible Be out of the county on Election Day and during the period for early voting by personal appearance Dates for Early Voting by Mail Ballot January 1, 2021 - First day applications for voting by mail will be accepted October 22, 2021 - Last day to receive application for early voting by mail, (Regular ABBM) (Received, not Postmarked) Applications Applications for early voting by mail are available through the: Grayson County Elections Administrator Tamie Hayes 115 W Houston Street Sherman, Texas 75090 Additional Information Early Voting Information - Spanish

Elections Debate/Forum

Elections Debate/Forum for City of Sherman Contested Seats: Mayor: David Plyer vs. Sandra Melton City Council at Large Place 1: Kevin Couch vs. Henry Marroquin City Council at Large Place 2: Juston Dobbs vs. Andre Luper When: Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Where: Grayson County Courthouse, West Wing Courtroom 2nd floor, Handicap Entrance on West Side of Courthouse across form Risk Shoes Time: Doors open at 6:30. Program starts at 7:00 pm